2022 City Commission Election

The City of Stuart will hold an Election for Commissioner Seats/Groups 1, 3, and 5.  This is a non-partisan election and all Seats/Groups serve the City at large. 

Election Qualifying - June 13, 2022 at 12:00 Noon through June 17, 2022 by 12:00 Noon

Primary Election Day - August 23, 2022

General Election Day - November 8, 2022

To qualify, all candidates must be: 1) a registered elector of the City; 2) a permanent resident of the City; and 3) a continuous, full-time resident of the City for the entire calendar year preceding his/her qualification for office.  

Election Term is 4-Years; 2022 through 2026.

The City of Stuart City Clerk is the official qualifying officer for City elections.  The City Clerk's Office is located on the 2nd floor of City Hall, 121 SW Flagler Avenue and is open between 8:30 am and 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday.  

To qualify as a candidate, the following State and City forms must be completed and submitted.  All forms are available online and in the City Clerk's Office.  

Qualifying Forms:

Helpful Candidate links:

  1. Previous Election Results
  2. Quick Links
  3. FAQs